💡 Get our Advent special offer now ✨ and save 15% on stays of 2 nights or more during the offer period November 26 to December 17, 2023. Click here to learn more and book.
Search

Wellness weekend NRW - Your short vacation at DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA

Time out in the Sauerland - your wellness weekend in NRW

You are longing for a short break from everyday life and are looking for a suitable hotel for a wellness weekend in North Rhine-Westphalia? Then the DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA could be the perfect choice for you.

A couple lies on a bed in the rest area, he sleeps while she reads
Germany map with all federal states and the location of Hotel Diedrich

Open in google maps

It is located in the middle of the picturesque half-timbered town of Hallenberg in the Sauerland region - and at the same time surrounded by pristine forest, wild meadows and gentle mountains. In these beautiful surroundings, relaxation sets in almost immediately. At the same time, Hallenberg is a place far away from stress and hectic, but at the same time it can be reached quickly by car from many places. Thus, you only need a little over an hour from the Ruhr area until you arrive in Hallenberg for your wellness vacation.

Photo of Hallenberg town in late summer with clear weather

Relaxation from the first moment in the Wellness Weekend NRW

At the latest when you enter the wellness hotel on your arrival, you can forget everyday life for a while. Because everything in our hotel is designed to offer you an all-round good time - and is just waiting to be discovered by you. Let's first take a look at the wellness area with the sauna landscape, the column bath, the rest area as well as the application rooms. After entering it, it is easy to forget your worries for a while. Especially on cold, wet days, warming sauna time-outs are a real bliss. For this reason, you can choose between four variants. A panorama sauna, from which you can look out into nature, a Finnish sauna, which delights with gentler temperatures, a steam bath and a tecaldarium make the wellness break perfect. Get out of the heat and into the pleasantly tempered water of our column pool. In the pool, which is flooded with light, you can spend relaxing time out at a water temperature of 29°C - and with an incomparable view of the Sauerland nature. Around the pool, many loungers are arranged on two levels, on which you will find enough time for lasting relaxation. Whether with a good book, dreaming or letting your thoughts wander: Here you can simply take time to be once again. Another perfect place to unwind is the "Timeless" relaxation area. Forgetting about time is particularly easy here - as the name suggests. Relax on the comfortable loungers or take a seat in the comfortable hanging nests. During a wellness weekend NRW in our wellness hotel you can enjoy your day completely according to your own ideas. Our warm spa team is looking forward to welcoming you and inviting you to relax. You are also welcome to book an application from our spa menu. Once you have enjoyed soothing massages, you will definitely not want to miss them again during a stay at the wellness hotel. Do you long for a relaxing facial treatment or an Ayurvedic foot massage to leave the stress of everyday life behind? We are only too happy to fulfill these wishes for you as well. During a wellness weekend in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, relaxation is especially important.

Interior photo of the so-called tree cave in the rest area of the hotel Diedrich

Wellness weekend NRW: Fine cuisine for unforgettable pleasures

Every morning at Hotel Diedrich starts for guests with an extensive buffet breakfast in the bright Lichtflügel restaurant. Discover a rich offer with many regional dishes that invite you to try. For example, there is bread from baker Frankenstein from Medelon, fresh coffee from the roastery Langen from Medebach and fresh jam from nearby Geismar. Regional and delicious - that's the motto at breakfast. Try the seasonal Sauerland cuisine - and maybe even discover one or the other taste novelty at breakfast, which you will remember for a long time. But also for the preparation of dinner, the kitchen team uses many local, regional products to prepare the finest dishes for you. During a short vacation at the DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA in NRW, you will enjoy your evening menu in one of four restaurants, all of which impress with their stylish décor. The "Antons", for example, is a tribute to the founder of the hotel and is furnished with real oak wood as well as in natural colors. The "Alte Post" is the former post office in Hallenberg - here you can now enjoy delicious dishes and drinks in complete tranquility where once there was hectic hustle and bustle. Even the Poststube, which in its small size brims with coziness, used to be the Amtstübchen. At Hotel Diedrich, tradition and modernity go stylishly hand in hand. The main house restaurant is stylistically oriented to the architecture of Hallenberg and its incomparable half-timbered style. This is where the delicious half-board menus are usually served. No matter what you decide - let us spoil you with culinary delights.

View into the post room of the Hotel Diedrich

Wellness weekend NRW in the middle of the beautiful Sauerland

Like other wellness hotels in NRW, Hotel Diedrich is located in the midst of beautiful nature. Surrounded by forests, meadows, fields and gentle mountains, the beautiful corner in North Rhine-Westphalia invites you to hikes and excursions. Whether a hike, a walk with a picnic or a leisurely bike ride: the surrounding nature is perfect for excursions of all kinds. The Rothaarsteig is mostly located in the immediate vicinity of our hotel and offers exciting hiking tours for your wellness weekend in NRW. Especially if you have planned several nights as part of a wellness weekend, you can use the time to also get to know Hallenberg and the surrounding towns. Sauerland has a wide range in the field of activities and leisure. If you are interested in theater, then a visit to the open-air theater Hallenberg is recommended. Here, plays for young and old are performed against an impressive natural backdrop. Those interested in culture should pay a visit to the "Kump", the cultural center of the town. In addition, you can take a leisurely stroll through the old town of Hallenberg, and get a comprehensive insight into the cultural history of the half-timbered town

There are many small picturesque towns in the vicinity of Hallenberg in North Rhine-Westphalia. In Winterberg, numerous retail stores invite you to stroll, in Willingen you can experience atmospheric pubs and in the nearby Kellerwald-Edersee National Park, pure nature.

View from the Heidekopf tower in clear summer weather

Pampering and pure well-being on a wellness vacation in North Rhine-Westphalia

After your arrival you can already move into your room from 3 pm. A wellness bag with bathrobe and a bottle of water are waiting for you on loan. In our hotel you can choose between 65 different hotel rooms and suites. Because especially in a wellness vacation for several nights, it is important that we also feel completely comfortable in the evening and during the overnight stay and recover in the best possible way. Spacious double rooms, comfortable single rooms or luxurious suites invite you to a relaxing overnight stay. Whether as a romantic getaway for two or a well-deserved wellness vacation with your best friend: during a wellness vacation in North Rhine-Westphalia, we spend time with the things we often miss in everyday life. Profound conversations over a glass of sparkling wine in the restaurant, indulging in shared memories in the wellness area or pursuing common hobbies in nature: On a wellness vacation at the 4-star superior DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & Spa, you can devote your full time to these - without having to worry about anything.

Two red wine glasses on the table and in the background a woman relaxing in an armchair

The state of North Rhine-Westphalia - variety of wellness hotels

NRW is the largest federal state in Germany in terms of population. Especially in the bustling Ruhr area and the Rhineland, many city dwellers in North Rhine-Westphalia long for a short vacation from everyday life. Popular destinations that can still be reached quite quickly are the Teutoburg Forest, the MĂĽnsterland, the Eifel, Bad Salzuflen with its famous thermal spa or Bad Lippspringe, which is also known for its thermal spa. All these places inspire with beautiful nature, interesting sights and regional delicacies. All the more we are looking forward if you have chosen the Sauerland for your short vacation and to welcome you at DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA, Sauerland in North Rhine-Westphalia.

To the offers

Inquiries
Book
Vouchers

Wellness Wochenen­de NRW – Ihr Kurzurlaub im Roman­tik Wellness­hotel Diedrich

Auszeit im Sauerland – Ihr Wellness Wochenende in NRW

Sie sehnen sich nach einer kurzen Auszeit vom Alltag und sind dafür auf der Suche nach einem passenden Hotel für ein Wellness Wochenende in Nordrhein-Westfalen? Dann könnte das Romantik Wellnesshotel Diedrich die perfekte Wahl für Sie sein. Mitten im malerischen Fachwerk-Städtchen Hallenberg im Sauerland liegt es – und ist zugleich von ursprünglichem Wald, wilden Wiesen und sanften Bergen umgeben. In dieser schönen Umgebung stellt sich die Erholung nahezu sofort ein. Dabei ist Hallenberg für Sie ein Ort fernab vom Stress und der Hektik, aber zugleich mit dem Auto von vielerorts schnell zu erreichen. So benötigen Sie vom Ruhrgebiet nur knapp etwas über eine Stunde, bis Sie in Hallenberg für Ihren Wellnessurlaub ankommen.

Hallenberg im Sauerland - Hotel Diedrich

Erholung vom ersten Moment an

Spätestens, wenn Sie bei Ihrer Anreise das Wellnesshotel betreten, können Sie den Alltag für eine Weile vergessen. Denn alles in unserem Hotel ist darauf ausgelegt, Ihnen eine rundum schöne Zeit zu bieten – und wartet nur darauf, von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden. Werfen wir zuerst einen Blick in den Wellnessbereich mit der Saunalandschaft, dem Säulenbad, dem Ruhebereich sowie den Anwendungsräumen. Nach dem Eintritt in diesen fällt es leicht, die Sorgen eine Weile zu vergessen. Gerade an kalten, nassen Tagen sind wärmende Sauna-Auszeiten eine wahre Wonne. Aus diesem Grund können Sie bei uns gleich zwischen vier Varianten wählen. Eine Panorama- Sauna, aus der Sie hinaus in der Natur blicken können, eine finnische Sauna, die mit sanfteren Temperaturen begeistert, ein Dampfbad und ein Tecaldarium machen die Wellnesspause perfekt. Raus aus der Hitze und rein ins angenehm temperierte Wasser unseres Säulenbads. Im lichtdurchfluteten Schwimmbad verbringe Sie bei einer Wassertemperatur von 29°C entspannende Auszeiten – und das mit einem unvergleichlichen Blick in die Sauerländer Natur. Rund um den Pool sind auf zwei Ebene viele Liegen angeordnet, auf denen Sie genügend Zeit zum nachhaltigen Entspannen finden. Ob bei einem guten Buch, beim Träumen oder beim Gedanken-schweifen-lassen: Hier können Sie sich einfach einmal wieder Zeit zum Sein nehmen. Ein weiterer perfekter Ort zum Seele baumeln lassen, ist der Ruhebereich „Zeitlos“. Das Vergessen der Zeit fällt – wie der Name schon sagt – hier ganz besonders leicht. Entspannen Sie sich auf den bequemen Liegen oder nehmen Sie in den Hängenestern Platz. Bei einem Wellness Wochenende NRW in unserem Wellnesshotel können Sie Ihren Tag komplett nach eigenen Vorstellungen genießen. Unser herzliches Spa-Team freut sich schon darauf, Sie begrüßen zu dürfen. Gerne können Sie auch eine Anwendung aus unserem Spa-Menü buchen. Wer einmal in den Genuss von wohltuenden Massagen gekommen ist, möchte sie während eines Aufenthalts im Wellnesshotels auf keinen Fall mehr missen. Sehnen Sie sich nach einer entspannenden Gesichtspflege oder einer ayurvedischen Fußmassage, um den Alltagsstress hinter sich zu lassen? Auch diese Wünsche erfüllen wir Ihnen nur zu gerne. Bei einem Wellness Wochenende im Bundesland Nordrhein-Westfalen wird Erholung besonders großgeschrieben.

Ruhebereich Zeitlos im Wellnesshotel Sauerland - Hotel Diedrich

Wellness Wochenende NRW: Feine Kulinarik für unvergessliche Genüsse

Jeder Morgen im Hotel Diedrich startet für die Gäste mit einem ausgiebigen Buffet zum Frühstück im hellen Lichtflügel-Restaurant. Entdecken Sie ein reichhaltiges Angebot mit vielen regionalen Speisen, die Sie unbedingt probieren sollten. So gibt es Brot von Bäcker Frankenstein aus Medelon, frischen Kaffee aus der Rösterei Langen aus Medebach und frische Marmelade aus dem nahen Geismar. Regional und lecker – so ist das Motto beim Frühstück. Aber auch für das Zubereiten des Abendessen nutzt das Küchenteam viele heimische, regionale Produkte, um für Sie feinste Speise zuzubereiten. Probieren Sie die saisonale Sauerländer Küche – und entdecken Sie vielleicht sogar die ein oder andere geschmackliche Neuheit, an die Sie sich noch lange erinnern werden. Bei einem Kurzurlaub im Romantik Wellnesshotel Diedrich in NRW genießen Sie Ihr abendliches Menü in einem von vier Restaurants, die alle mit einer stilvollen Einrichtung überzeugen. Das „Antons“ ist beispielsweise eine Hommage an den Gründer des Hotels und ist mit Echtholz Eiche sowie in natürlichen Farben ausgestattet. Die „Alte Post“ ist das ehemalige Postamt in Hallenberg – hier genießen Sie heute in vollkommener Ruhe, wo einst hektischer Trubel geherrscht hat. Auch die Poststube, die in ihrer kleinen Größe voll Gemütlichkeit strotzt, war früher das Amtstübchen. Im Hotel Diedrich gehen Tradition und Moderne stillvoll Hand in Hand. Das Stammhaus-Restaurant orientiert sich stiltechnisch an der Architektur Hallenbergs und seinem unvergleichlichen Fachwerkstil. Hier wird in der Regel die leckeren Menüs der Halbpension serviert. Egal wofür Sie sich entscheiden – lassen Sie sich bei uns gerne kulinarisch mit feinen Sauerländer Speisen verwöhnen.

Gemütliche Holzstube im Wellnesshotel Sauerland

Wellness Wochenende NRW mitten im schönen Sauerland

Wie auch andere Wellnesshotels in NRW liegt das Hotel Diedrich inmitten schönster Natur. Umgeben von Wald, Wiesen, Feldern und sanften Bergen lädt die schöne Ecke in Nordrhein-Westfalen zu Ausflügen ein. Ob eine Wanderung, ein Spaziergang mit Picknick oder eine gemütliche Radtour: Die umliegende Natur bietet Vieles zu entdecken. Der Rothaarsteig befindet sich in unmittelbarer Entfernung zu unserem Hotel und bietet spannende Wandertouren für ihr Wellness Wochenende in NRW. Gerade, wenn Sie im Rahmen eines Wellness Wochenendes mehrere Nächte eingeplant haben, können Sie die Zeit nutzen, um auch Hallenberg und die umliegenden Orte zu kennenzulernen. Das Sauerland verfügt über eine große Vielfalt im Bereich Aktivitäten und Freizeitangebote. Wenn Sie sich für Theater interessieren, dann empfiehlt sich ein Besuch der Freilichtbühne Hallenberg. Hier werden vor einer beeindruckenden Naturkulisse Theaterstück für Alt und Jung aufgeführt. Kulturinteressierte sollten dem „Kump“, dem Infozentrum der Stadt, einen Besuch abstatten. Hier werden immer wieder Kunstwerke aus aller Welt ausgestellt.  Zudem können Sie einen gemütlichen Spaziergang durch die Hallenberger Altstadt machen und einen umfassenden Einblick in die kulturelle Historie der Fachwerkstadt erhalten.

Im nahen Umkreis von Hallenberg in Nordrhein-Westfalen gibt es viele, kleine malerische Städte. In Winterberg laden zahlreiche Einzelhandel-Läden zum Bummeln ein, in Willingen erleben Sie stimmungsvolle Lokale und im nahen Nationalpark Kellerwald-Edersee Natur pur.

Heidekopfturm Aussicht - Wanderurlaub im Sauerland

Wohlfühlen pur im Wellness­urlaub

Nach Ihrer Anreise können Sie ab 15 Uhr bereits Ihr Zimmer beziehen. Hier warten Bademantel, Slipper sowie eine Flasche Wasser auf Sie. In unserem Hotel können Sie zwischen 65 verschiedenen Hotelzimmern und Suiten wählen. Denn gerade in einem Wellnessurlaub für mehrere Nächte ist es wichtig, dass wir uns auch am Abend rundum wohlfühlen und uns auch nachts bestens erholen. Geräumige Doppelzimmer, komfortable Einzelzimmer oder luxuriöse Suiten laden zu erholsamen Auszeiten ein. Ob als romantische Auszeit zu zweit oder als wohl verdienter Wellnessurlaub mit der besten Freundin: Während eines Wellnessurlaub in Nordrhein-Westfalen verbringen wir Zeit mit den Dingen, die wir im Alltag oft vermissen. Tiefsinnige Gespräche bei einem Glas Sekt im Restaurant, das Schwelgen in gemeinsamen Erinnerungen im Wellnessbereich oder dem Nachgehen gemeinsamer Hobbies in der Natur: In einem Wellnessurlaub im 4 Sterne Romantik Wellnesshotel Diedrich können Sie diesen Ihre volle Zeit widmen – ohne sich um irgendetwas kümmern zu müssen. 

Restaurant Hotel Diedrich

Das Bundesland Nordrhein-Westfalen – Vielfalt an Wellnesshotels

NRW ist das größte Bundesland Deutschlands gemessen an der Einwohnerzahl. Gerade im trubeligen Ruhrgebiet und im Rheinland sehnen sich viele Städter in Nordrhein-Westfalen nach einem Kurzurlaub vom Alltag. Beliebte Reiseziele, die noch recht schnell zu erreichen sind, sind der Teutoburger Wald, das Münsterland, die Eifel, Bad Salzuflen mit seiner bekannten Therme oder Bad Lippspringe, das ebenfalls für seine Therme bekannt ist. All diese Orten begeistern mit wunderschöner Natur, interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten und regionalen Köstlichkeiten. Umso mehr freuen wir uns, wenn Sie sich für das unser Romantik Wellnesshotel Diedrich im Sauerland für Ihren Kurzurlaub entschieden haben und freuen uns darauf, Sie bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Zu den Sonderangeboten