ūüí° Get our Advent special offer now ‚ú® and save 15% on stays of 2 nights or more during the offer period November 26 to December 17, 2023. Click here to learn more and book.
Search

Wellness Day NRW - Your Time Out at DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA

We are very happy about your visit as a Day SPA guest!

Rest beds in the rest area Timeless of the Hotel Diedrich
Germany map with all federal states and the location of Hotel Diedrich

Open in google maps

Wellness day NRW in 2023 - Your short vacation to relax

You love wellness, gentle massages and long for a short break? Then a wellness day NRW is just right for you. Our 4 star superior - DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA in North Rhine-Westphalia offers the optimal conditions for sustainable relaxation for adults - and that both in the form of a day spa - stay, a wellness weekend or a longer wellness vacation.

Feet and legs of woman in bathrobe lying on wellness couch

Short vacation for the senses in North Rhine-Westphalia

All too often, we lack time for leisure and relaxation, for restful moments and mindful pausing in our everyday lives. We take on a lot and want to use our free time as effectively as possible. Yet it is usually the simple things that promise the most relaxation. This can be a decelerating walk through nature, a relaxing bubble bath after a hard day or a cup of coffee with a good friend. This is where we succeed in regaining our composure. A short wellness vacation is also aimed at such feel-good moments. Far away from all worries, you can dedicate a day completely to your own needs. Whether without an overnight stay or a time-out for several nights: A wellness day NRW at DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA promises to be a very special time.

A couple sits on a bench along the hiking trail and looks at the half-timbered town of Hallenberg in clear summer weather

Wellness NRW: Wellness vacation between forest and meadows in Sauerland

The DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA is located in the picturesque and beautiful Hallenberg in the Sauerland near Winterberg. The place is easily accessible from many places. Thus, you need about two hours by car from the Teutoburg Forest, and about three hours from the Eifel. From the Rhineland and Ruhr area, you are usually also at the Hallenberg wellness hotel in two to three hours. Also from many places in the state of Hesse, the DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA is easy and quick to reach for a wellness NRW time-out.

Here, on the border between North Rhine-Westphalia and Hesse, cows graze on green meadows, forests adorn the gentle mountains and the half-timbered houses make the village idyll perfect. No wonder that sometimes the burden of everyday life already falls from the shoulders upon arrival - but at the latest this happens when entering the wellness hotel of the Diedrich family. Feeling good is written in capital letters here - and that in all areas and corners. For you it means after the arrival in the hotel: Out of the everyday clothes, into the bathrobe. Whether for couples, among girlfriends or with your loved ones: Your wellness day in NRW can begin.

Warming time out on your wellness day NRW

You love relaxing moments in the heat? Very good. Because in the spa of the wellness hotel in North Rhine-Westphalia several saunas are directly waiting for you. A large panorama sauna with window as well as the new pine wood sauna ensure that you can enjoy the view of the Sauerland nature during your hot time out. Especially in winter this is a wonderful experience. You can see the cold wind blowing or the snow gently falling while you do something good for your body in the sauna. Speaking of snow: our snow grotto invites you to cold experiences of the wintry kind. In addition to the panorama sauna, the wellness hotel's sauna landscape also includes a second Finnish sauna with gentler temperatures and the steam bath with its high humidity. The temperatures are mildest in the Tecaldarium, where you can linger for a particularly long time for this reason. The new rest area in the sauna - extension makes resting especially easy - and provides amazing experiences. From your lounger in the relaxation area, you can look up into the sky through the pool water of the outdoor infinity pool. Fascinating light shows await you here.

The panorama sauna in the DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel in the SPA

Refreshment in the column bath at DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA

For all those who feel great in the water, our column bath - which visually reminds a little of a Roman thermal bath - offers pure relaxation. Many comfortable loungers, arranged on two levels, invite you to rest and relax. While you enjoy your time carefree on your lounger on your wellness day in NRW, browse through a book or simply indulge your thoughts, you can let your gaze wander through nature. This is made possible by huge windows that decorate one wall of the swimming pool. Our spa, including the light-flooded swimming pool, provides a feeling of well-being that encompasses all the senses. You can feel the pleasant temperate water (29¬įC) or the hot heat on your skin while enjoying the sight of living nature. You listen to gentle sounds of nature - and fine fragrances caress your nose during soothing massages or other wellness treatments.

Since 2021, swimming in the fresh air is also possible: Our large infinity pool invites you to swim. At the edge of the pool you will then be rewarded with a view of the idyllic Hallenberg valley. Spend a moment here and enjoy the sun gently caressing your face. Afterwards, soak up some sun on one of our loungers in the outdoor area and let yourself be pampered by the gentle warmth that summer days bring. Even in winter, swimming in the outdoor pool is a pleasure.

Two women in indoor pool leaning on the edge and looking out the window

Applications for body, mind and soul on wellness day NRW

For many guests, a relaxing treatment such as a massage is an essential part of a spa day in NRW. For this you can choose from an extensive spa menu an application that meets your needs and requirements. From head to toe you can let us pamper you. Whether it's an Ayurvedic foot massage, a nourishing facial treatment or a relaxing back massage: Enjoyment is sure to come easily when experiencing your treatment.

A woman lies on the wellness couch and receives a neck massage

Switch off in the rest area Timeless

Simply doing nothing for once and enjoying pure existence: This is what you wish for? Then our "Timeless" relaxation area is the perfect place for you. Here you can relax with the unobtrusive chirping of birds and pleasantly discreet lighting. The only decision you have to make here is where to make yourself comfortable. Whether it's a hanging nest, a comfortable bed or the spacious upholstered landscape, this is where you'll come to rest your body, mind and soul.

Interior photo of the so-called tree cave in the rest area of the hotel Diedrich

Enjoy fine dining in the bathrobe bistro and restaurants

Holistic relaxation with all the senses also includes the enjoyment of fine food. Choose delicious dishes from our ice cream and snack menu, which includes a rich offer from hearty to sweet, and feast quite comfortably in the bathrobe bistro of the wellness hotel in North Rhine-Westphalia. From here you can continue to enjoy the view of the swimming pool as well as the nature of the Sauerland - and you can relax further in the spa in no time.

A colorful asparagus risotto is served

Start your spa day in North Rhine-Westphalia with a delicious breakfast. Before you make yourself really comfortable in the SPA, you can put together your favorite breakfast to your heart's content. A little refreshment before you start relaxing in the wellness area in Sauerland. Perhaps you would also like to round off your NRW wellness day with a delicious dinner? Then feel free to take a seat in one of our four dining areas in the evening and enjoy the fine, creative dishes from the wellness hotel's kitchen team - ideally with a bottle of healthy water and a sparkling glass of champagne. Fresh, regional ingredients from the Sauerland region are used to create seasonal dishes, strengthening you for a stress-free journey home after an all-round relaxing spa day at the DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA.

Spend wellness day NRW in 2023: Start your short wellness vacation

Together with girlfriends, with good buddies or the partner or the partner: We are happy to help you with advice and action and look forward to welcoming you in our wellness hotel in North Rhine-Westphalia.

Day SPA offers

Inquiries
Book
Vouchers

Suche Icon Mobile
Burger Hotel Diedrich Mobile

Wellness­tag NRW – Ihre Auszeit im DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA

Liebe Gäste,
vor der Hintergrund der andauernden Situation rund um SARS-CoV-2 können wir bis voraussichtlich Sommer 2021 keine Tagesgäste im Wellnessbereich annehmen. Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Verständnis!

Ruhebetten im Ruhebreich Zeitlos des Hotel Diedrich
Landkarte der deutschen Bundesländer auf der die Lage des DIEDRICH Hotels markiert ist

Wellnesstag NRW in 2021 – Ihr Kurzurlaub zum Entspannen

Sie lieben Wellness, sanfte Massagen und sehnen sich nach einer kurzen Auszeit? Dann ist ein Wellnesstag NRW genau das Richtige für Sie. Unser 4 Sterne – DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA in Nordrhein-Westfalen bietet die optimalen Voraussetzungen für nachhaltige Erholung für Erwachsene – und das sowohl in Form eines Day Spa – Aufenthalts, eines Wellness Wochenendes oder eines längeren Wellnessurlaubs.

Füße und Beine einer Frau im Bademantel, die auf einer Wellnessliege liegt

Kurzurlaub für die Sinne in Nordrhein-Westfalen

Zeit für Muße und Entspannung, für erholsame Momente und achtsames Innehalten fehlt uns im Alltag allzu oft. Wir nehmen uns viel vor und möchten unsere Freizeit möglichst effektiv nutzen. Dabei sind es meist die einfachen Dinge, die am meisten Erholung versprechen. Das kann ein entschleunigender Spaziergang durch die Natur sein, ein entspannendes Schaumbad nach einem anstrengenden Tag oder eine Tasse Kaffee mit einer guten Freundin oder einem guten Freund. Hier gelingt uns, wieder zur Ruhe zu kommen. Auf solche Wohlfühlmomente zielt auch ein kurzer Wellnessurlaub ab. Fernab aller Sorgen können Sie sich hier einen Tag lang komplett Ihren eigenen Bedürfnissen widmen. Ob ohne Übernachtung oder eine Auszeit für mehrere Nächte: Ein Wellnesstag NRW im DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA verspricht eine ganz besondere Zeit zu werden.

Ein Paar sitzt auf einer Bank am Wanderweg und Blickt auf das Fachwerkstädchen Hallenberg bei klarem Sommerwetter

Wellness NRW: Wellnessurlaub zwischen Wald und Wiesen im Sauerland

Das DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA liegt im malerisch schönen Hallenberg im Sauerland nahe Winterberg. Von vielerorts ist der Ort gut erreichbar. So benötigen Sie vom Teutoburger Wald rund zwei Stunden Autofahrt, von der Eifel aus sind es rund drei Stunden. Vom Rheinland und Ruhrgebiet sind Sie in der Regel ebenfalls in zwei bis drei Stunden am Hallenberger Wellnesshotel. Auch von vielen Orten im Bundesland Hessen ist das DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA für eine Wellness NRW-Auszeit gut und schnell zu erreichen.

Hier, an der Grenze zwischen Nordrhein-Westfalen und Hessen, grasen die Kühe auf grünen Wiesen, Wald ziert die sanften Berge und die Fachwerkhäuser machen die Dorfidylle perfekt. Kein Wunder, dass manchmal schon bei der Ankunft die Last des Alltags von den Schultern fällt – spätestens geschieht dies aber beim Eintritt in das Wellnesshotel der Familie Diedrich. Wohlfühlen wird hier groß geschrieben – und das in allen Bereichen und Ecken. Für Sie heißt es nach der Ankunft im Hotel: Raus aus der Alltagskleidung, rein in den Bademantel. Ob für Paare, unter Freundinnen oder mit den Liebsten: Ihr Wellnesstag in NRW kann beginnen.

Wärmende Auszeiten an Ihrem Wellnesstag NRW

Sie lieben erholsame Momente in der Hitze? Sehr gut. Denn im Spa des Wellnesshotels in Nordrhein-Westfalen warten direkt mehrere Saunen auf Sie. Eine große Panorama Sauna mit Fenster sorgt dafür, dass Sie während der heißen Auszeit den Blick in die Natur des Sauerlands genießen können. Gerade im Winter ist dies ein herrliches Erlebnis. Sie sehen Sie den kalten Wind wehen oder den Schnee sanft fallen, während Sie Ihrem Körper in der Sauna etwas Gutes tun. Zur Saunalandschaft des Wellnesshotels gehören neben der Panorama Sauna noch eine zweite finnische Sauna mit sanfteren Temperaturen sowie das Dampfbad mit seiner hohen Luftfeuchtigkeit. Am mildesten sind die Temperaturen im Tecaldarium, wo Sie aus diesem Grund besonders lange Verweilen können.

Die Panoramasauna im DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel im SPA

Erfrischung im Säulenbad im DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA

Für alle, die sich im Wasser pudelwohl fühlen, bietet unser Säulenbad – das optisch ein wenig an eine römische Therme erinnert – Entspannung pur. Viele gemütliche Liegen, die auf zwei Ebenen angeordnet sind, laden zum erholsamen Ruhen ein. Während Sie auf Ihrer Liege an Ihrem Wellnesstag in NRW sorgenfrei die Zeit genießen, in einem Buch stöbern oder einfach mal wieder Ihren Gedanken nachhängen, können Sie Ihren Blick durch die Natur schweifen lassen. Möglich machen dies riesige Fenster, die eine Wand des Schwimmbads ausschmücken. Unser Spa samt des lichtdurchfluteten Schwimmbads sorgt für ein Wohlgefühl, das alle Sinne umfasst. So spüren Sie das angenehme temperierte Wasser (29°C) oder die heiße Hitze auf Ihrer Haut, während Sie den Anblick lebendiger Natur genießen. Sie lauschen sanften Naturklängen – und feine Düfte umschmeicheln Ihre Nase bei wohltuenden Massagen oder anderen Wellness Anwendungen.

Zwei Frauen im Innenpool lehnen am Rand und schauen aus dem Fenster

Anwendungen für Körper, Geist und Seele am Wellnesstag NRW

Zu einem Wellnesstag NRW gehört für viele Gäste eine erholsame Anwendung wie eine Massage unbedingt mit dazu. Hierfür können Sie aus einem umfangreichen Spa-Menü eine Anwendung wählen, die Ihren Ansprüchen und Bedürfnissen entspricht. Von Kopf bis Fuß können Sie sich bei uns verwöhnen lassen. Ob ayurvedische Fußmassage, eine pflegende Gesichtsanwendung oder eine entspannende Rücken- Massage: Genießen fällt beim Erleben Ihrer Anwendung mit Sicherheit leicht.

Eine Frau liegt auf der Wellnessliege und erhält eine Nackenmassage

Abschalten im Ruhebereich Zeitlos

Einfach einmal Nichtstun und dabei die pure Existenz genießen: Dies wünschen Sie sich? Dann ist unser Ruhebereich „Zeitlos“ der perfekte Ort für Sie. Hier entspannen Sie bei dem unaufdringlichen Gezwitscher von Vögeln und angenehm dezenter Beleuchtung. Die einzige Entscheidung, die Sie hier treffen müssen, ist die Auswahl des Ortes, an dem Sie es sich gemütlich machen. Ob Hängenest, bequemes Bett oder die geräumige Polsterlandschaft: Hier kommen Sie mit Körper, Geist und Seele zur Ruhe.

Innenaufnahme der sogenannten Baumhöhle im Ruhebreich des Hotel Diedrich

Feine Speisen im Bademantel-Bistro und in den Restaurants genießen

Zur ganzheitlichen Erholung mit allen Sinnen gehört auch der Genuss feiner Speisen dazu. Wählen Sie leckere Gerichte aus unserer Eis- und Vesperkarte, die ein reichhaltiges Angebot von deftig bis süß beinhaltet, und schlemmen Sie ganz gemütlich im Bademantel-Bistro des Wellnesshotels in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Von hier aus genießen Sie weiterhin den Blick ins Schwimmbad sowie in die Natur des Sauerlands – und können sich im Nullkommanichts im Spa weiter entspannen.

Ein farbenfrohes Spargelrisotto wird serviert

Starten Sie Ihren Wellnesstag in Nordrhein-Westfalen doch mit einem leckeren Frühstück. Bevor Sie es sich im SPA so richtig gemütlich machen, können Sie sich nach Herzenslust Ihr liebstes Frühstück zusammenstellen. Eine kleine Stärkung, bevor es an die Erholung im Wellnessbereich im Sauerland geht. Vielleicht möchten Sie Ihren Wellnesstag NRW auch noch bei einem leckeren Abendessen ausklingen lassen? Dann nehmen Sie gerne am Abend in einem unserer vier Essensbereiche Platz und genießen Sie die feinen, kreativen Speisen vom Küchenteam des Wellnesshotels – am besten bei einer Flasche gesunden Wassers und einem spritzigen Glas Sekt. Frische, regionale Zutaten aus dem Sauerland werden zu saisonalen Gerichten verarbeitet und stärken Sie für eine stressfreie Heimreise nach einem rundum erholsamen Wellnesstag im DIEDRICH Wellnesshotel & SPA.

Wellnesstag NRW in 2021: Starten Sie Ihren kurzen Wellnessurlaub

Egal, wie Sie sich Ihren Wellnesstag NRW in 2021 konkret vorstellen: Wir stehen Ihnen gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und freuen uns darauf, Sie in unserem Wellnesshotel in Nordrhein-Westfalen zu begrüßen.

Day-SPA Angebote »